The Innocents

The Innocents

The Innocents

by Ace Atkins
Book #6 in the Quinn Colson series (2016)

Buy from

Amazon com

Amazon uk

The extraordinary new novel in the New York Times bestselling author’s acclaimed series about the real Deep South a joy ride into the heart of darkness.

She was just seventeen, a high school dropout named Milly Jones, found walking down the middle of the highway, engulfed in flames.

Even in a tough Mississippi county like Tibbehah, it shatters the community, and it is up to Sheriff Quinn Colson, back on the job after a year away, and his deputy Lillie Virgil, to investigate what happened and why.

Before long, however, accusations start to fly, national media and federal authorities descend, and what seemed like a senseless act of violence begins to appear like something even more disturbing—with more victims waiting in the shadows.